Loading...

Cloud backup & disaster recovery as a managed service

  • Backup-as-a-Service or Disaster-Recovery-as-a-Service
  • Spatial separation of backups according to the 3-2-1 rule
  • Managed service for low capex
  • Scalable storage capacity according to individual needs
  • Quick availability

Cloud-based backup strategy

Hardware defects, operator errors and disasters such as floods or fire – there’s a long list of potential hazards to IT infrastructures. Backup strategies with Veeam Cloud Backup ensure business continuity, because today’s companies are more dependent than ever on reliable, constantly available IT in order to work profitably. Cloud backups protect data and reduce the impact of serious events such as cybercrime, which is becoming increasingly common and costly. In 2021, losses in Germany as a result of cybercrime amounted to above EUR 220 billion according to information from Bitkom Research.

More security with Veeam Cloud Backup

The trend in data backup is clearly heading toward cloud-based backups, since many companies do not have a second location for a distributed backup infrastructure. With Backup-as-a-Service, they can obtain professional data backup as a managed service from a service provider. Veeam Cloud Backup allows daily backups to be outsourced to ITENOS. At ITENOS, the backups are secured according to the wishes of the customer, and if necessary the data can be restored using a self-service portal.

ITENOS takes this a step further with Veeam Cloud Connect Replication: this Disaster-Recovery-as-a-Service solution consists not only of continuous data transfer to ITENOS, but also georedundant replication of the underlying systems and network connections. This enables companies to benefit from a virtually seamless transition in the event of a disaster, because all systems can be run at ITENOS via a self-service portal, enabling companies to be back online as fast as possible and avoid loss of business. An indispensable condition for this is advance preparation of the network connection and regular testing of connectivity.

No matter whether you need pure backup or complete replication, Veeam Cloud Connect as a managed service gives you everything you need from a single source, without additional capex. Another benefit with regard to security: Thanks to certified IT systems and data centers in Germany, ITENOS guarantees high security standards. You also receive personal support 24/7 with ITENOS as a certified Veeam Partner.

What are the USPs of Veeam Cloud Backup?

Well positioned as a provider
As one of the few commercial providers of replication for disaster recovery scenarios, ITENOS Veeam Cloud Connect gives you backup and disaster recovery protection for hardware defects, cybercrime and catastrophic events.
Maximum security
Outsourcing backup to ITENOS gives you worst-case protection against data loss in the event of IT infrastructure outage (e.g. due to fire, storm or water damage), damage to local backups (e.g. overvoltage or virus infection), defective backup media (failure of NAS storage), and data loss from cybercrime.
One-stop shopping
No matter whether you need pure backup or complete replication, Veeam Cloud Backup as a managed service gives you everything you need from a single source, without additional capex.
Focus on solutions
Thanks to need-based scalable storage capacity and quick provisioning, we are able to map individual customer scenarios at all times.
Fast implementation and flexible cost structure
We provide fast and simple implementation with a transparent, usage-dependent cost structure.
24/7 service support
As a responsible partner in the corporate group of Deutsche Telekom with certified IT systems and data centers in Germany, ITENOS guarantees high security standards. Our 24/7 service gives you personal support around the clock.
Talk to us. We look forward to your project!

Jürgen Pieper

Account Manager

Our solutions at a glance

Solutions

On-premise solution: managed and flexible

The on-premise solution from ITENOS provides advanced data center infrastructure on the customer site for very high security combined with control.
Solutions

Internet breakout

Bundled breakout for secured internet access and secure access to your corporate network.
Solutions

Managed Office 365 Backup

Secure your Office 365 data against loss or theft in certified Deutsche Telekom data centers.
Solutions

Cloud Services

Custom cloud concepts made in Germany – private, public, hybrid or multi-cloud.

Loading...

Cloud Backup & Disaster Recovery als Managed Service

  • Backup-as-a-Service oder Disaster-Recovery-as-a-Service
  • Räumliche Trennung der Backups gemäß 3-2-1-Regel
  • Keine Investitionskosten dank Managed Service
  • Skalierbare Speicherkapazität je nach Bedarf
  • Kurzfristige Bereitstellung

Cloud-basierte Backup-Strategie

Hardwaredefekte, Arbeitsfehler und Katastrophenereignisse wie Hochwasser oder Feuer – die Liste der potenziellen Gefahren für IT-Infrastrukturen ist lang. Backup-Strategien mit Veeam Cloud Connect Backup stellen die Business Continuity sicher, da Unternehmen heute mehr denn je auf eine verlässliche, kontinuierlich verfügbare IT angewiesen sind, um profitabel arbeiten zu können. Cloud Backups schützen die Daten und reduzieren im Ernstfall das Schadensausmaß – beispielsweise auch im Hinblick auf Cybercrime, wo Fallzahlen und Schadenshöhe konstant zunehmen. Im Jahr 2021 entstanden in Deutschland nach Angaben von Bitkom Resarch durch Cyberkriminalität mehr als 220 Mrd. Euro Schaden.

Mehr Sicherheit mit Veeam Cloud Connect Backup

Der Trend in Sachen Datensicherung geht klar hin zu Cloud-basierten Backups. Denn nicht jedes Unternehmen verfügt über einen zweiten Standort für eine dezentrale Backup-Infrastruktur. Mit einem Backup-as-a-Service lässt sich eine professionelle Datensicherung als Managed Service von einem Service Provider beziehen. Veeam Cloud Connect Backup ermöglicht die Übertragung von täglichen Backups zu ITENOS. Die Sicherung der Backups erfolgt bei ITENOS je nach individuellem Kundenwunsch – und im Bedarfsfall ist ein Restore per Self-Service-Portal möglich.

Noch einen Schritt weiter geht ITENOS mit Veeam Cloud Connect Replication: Als Disaster Recovery-as-a-Service werden bei dieser Lösung nicht nur die Daten kontinuierlich zu ITENOS übertragen, sondern auch die zugrundeliegenden Systeme und Netzanbindungen georedundant repliziert. Unternehmen profitieren so im Katastrophenfall von einem praktisch nahtlosen Übergang. Denn alle Systeme lassen sich per Self-Service-Portal bei ITENOS starten – so sind Unternehmen schnellstmöglich wieder online und Geschäftsausfälle können vermieden werden. Unerlässlich hierfür ist im Vorfeld eine Vorbereitung der Netzanbindung und die regelmäßige Erprobung der Vernetzung.

Egal, ob reines Backup oder komplette Replication: Mit Veeam Cloud Connect als Managed Service erhalten Unternehmen alle Leistungen aus einer Hand und ohne zusätzliche Investitionskosten. Ein weiteres Plus in puncto Sicherheit: ITENOS garantiert dank zertifizierter IT-Systeme und Rechenzentren am Standort Deutschland hohe Sicherheitsstandards. Erhalten Sie zusätzlich rund um die Uhr persönlichen Support – mit ITENOS als zertifiziertem Veeam Partner.

Was zeichnet Veeam Cloud Connect aus?

Als Anbieter gut aufgestellt
Als einer der wenigen Anbieter für Replication für Disaster Recovery-Szenarien am Markt bietet ITENOS mit Veeam Cloud Connect Backup und Disaster Recovery Schutz vor Hardwaredefekten, Cyberkriminalität und Katastrophenereignissen.
Maximale Sicherheit
Das Auslagern des Backups zu ITENOS schützt im Extremfall vor Datenverlust bei Ausfällen der IT-Infrastruktur (z.B. durch Brand, Unwetter- oder Wasserschaden), Zerstörung des lokalen Backups (z.B. Überspannung oder Virenbefall), Defekte der Sicherungsmedien (Ausfall des NAS-Speichers) und Datenverlust durch Cyberkriminalität.
Alles aus seiner Hand
Egal, ob reines Backup oder komplette Replication: Mit Veeam Cloud Backup als Managed Service erhalten Unternehmen alle Leistungen aus einer Hand und ohne zusätzliche Investitionskosten.
Lösungsfokus im Blick
Dank skalierbarer Speicherkapazität je nach Bedarf und kurzfristiger Bereitstellung sind wir in der Lage, individuelle Kundenszenarien jederzeit abzubilden.
Schnelle Umsetzung & flexible Kostenstruktur
Wir sorgen für eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Implementierung bei transparenter, verbrauchsabhängiger Kostenstruktur.
24/7 Service Support
Als verlässlicher Partner in der Konzerneinheit der Deutschen Telekom und zertifizierter IT-Systeme und Rechenzentrum am Standort Deutschland garantiert ITENOS hohe Sicherheitsstandards. Dank zusätzlichem 24/7 Service erhalten Sie rund um die Uhr persönlichen Support.
Sprechen Sie uns an. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Projekt!

Jürgen Pieper

Account Manager

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Lösungen

On Premise Lösung: Gemanagt und flexibel

Mit der On Premise Lösung bietet ITENOS moderne Datacenter-Infrastruktur am Kundenstandort für höchste Sicherheit und gleichzeitig Kontrolle.
Lösungen

Internet Breakout

Gebündelter Breakout für den abgesicherten Internetzugriff und den sicheren Zugang zum Unternehmensnetz.
Lösungen

Managed Office 365 Backup

Sichern Sie Ihren O365-Daten Verlust oder Datenklau: in zertifizierten Rechenzentren der Deutschen Telekom.
Lösungen

Cloud Services

Individuelle Cloud-Konzepte made in Germany – egal ob Private, Public, Hybrid oder Multi-Cloud.